BURCH NewLogo V2


coollogo com-3478898
100 Linden Avenue
Irvington, N.J. 07111
Dr. Jeff White 
Chief School Administrator

Board of Trustees



The Burch Charter School of Excellence is governed by a ten-member Board of Trustees, in accordance with the school's charter. Eight trustees are appointed for two-year terms and two trustees are elected members of school Parent Councils, who serve one-year terms.


Ms. Heather Martindale  President, Board of Trustees

Ms. Raquel Ray-Fraser  Vice President, Board of Trustees

Ms. Beverly Canady  Secretary, Board of Trustees

Mr. Frank Glien  Treasurer of School Monies

Ms. Paulita Martindale  Member

Ms. Carolyn Heath  Member

Ms. Sandra Brown  Member

Ms. Andrea Hyatt  Member

Mr. Timothy Simmons Interim Chief School Administrator

Joel Julien, CPA  School Business Administrator







All meetings for the Burch Charter School of Excellence Board of Trustees will be held at the school at 6:00 P.M on the  second Monday of each month unless otherwise noted. These meetings are open to the public. Click on the date for the meeting agenda.

 October 15, 2018
November 12, 2018
December 10, 2018
January 14, 2018
February 11, 2019
March 11, 2019
April 8, 2019
May 13, 2019
June 10, 2019
Juy 8, 2019
August 12, 2019
September 12, 2019
October 7, 2019
November 4, 2019


In accordance with the provisions of the New Jersey Public Meetings Law, the Burch Charter School of Excellence Board of Trustees publicizes the meetings by having the date and time posted in the Newark Star Ledger, the Daily record and the Irvington Herald. Click on the date for the meeting minutes.